Do you offer online, phone, and in-person sessions?
Currently, I’m only offering online and phone sessions.
What are your office hours?
A typical work week is Monday through Thursday from 9 am – 8 pm. I can see you on a weekend afternoon if that is the only time you are available.
How long is a session?
A session is 50 minutes.
What types of payments do you accept?
I accept payments through Venmo and Ivy Pay. Ivy Pay will text you with a request for your credit card number. If you choose Ivy Pay, then after each session, I will charge your credit card through Ivy Pay.
Do you take insurance?

I provide ” out-of-network services,” which means that I do not directly work with insurance companies. Still, I am happy to help you access your out-of-network benefits by providing a monthly “superbill,” which documents our sessions, the fee, and the services provided.

Insurance companies restrict the type of work we do. They require a mental health diagnosis to justify treatment, calculate the number of sessions allowed, and the type of treatment indicated. While this is entirely appropriate in some situations, it’s not a good fit for everyone. Sometimes, you just need some support.

What is your cancellation policy?
I need 24 hours’ notice if you are going to cancel, or I will charge you the full session fee. This policy is standard practice in the profession.
How do I arrange the initial free consultation?

Contact me by email at wholelifehealing19@gmail.com. You can also phone me at (814) 303-2405.

What happens during our initial consultation?

The 20-minute consultation is an opportunity for me to understand more about you and for you to understand more about me. This meeting gives us a chance to see if the relationship feels right and determine if we can work well together.

If we aren’t a good fit, I can refer you to another practitioner in the area.

With what age range do you work?
I work with humans aged 13-infinity.
Do you work with men? Women? Couples? Adolescents?
I love working with adolescents, young adults, and parents. I also love working with professional women and teachers. I work with any gender – but not couples.
Will I be given homework?
Yes! The purpose of homework isn’t to torture you or make extra work for you. Homework helps you practice skills that we discussed during our time together and helps you get closer to your goals.
What is your educational background?
I have an Ed.D. in Educational Leadership, an M.A. in Counseling, an M.A. in TEFOL, and a B.A. in English.
What licenses do you have?
I’m a Licensed Mental Health Counselor in Florida and a Licensed Professional Counselor in the state of New Jersey.
How often will I typically see you?
That depends on you. Usually, in the beginning, it’s important to meet each week as we are getting to know each other. However, you always have the option of meeting every other week.
How many sessions will I need?
The number of sessions varies based on what you want to accomplish. I don’t believe you need to be in therapy for the rest of your life. We can always discuss when you feel it’s time to leave.
What are your professional qualifications?
I’ve been a mental health counselor since 2005. I’ve worked in school systems where I’ve had the pleasure of counseling adolescents, teachers, and parents. I love what I do and am a life-long learner – trying to learn as much as possible in my field so I can help my clients, who I adore.
Have you ever been in therapy?
Oh yes!! I started in therapy at the ripe old age of 19 because of some difficulties with my boyfriend. As a result of continued therapy throughout my life, I’ve grown tremendously and have been able to stop suffering! What a joy it has been. So, I know what it’s like for you. It was hard to make that initial call when considering therapy, but I’m happy I did!
Are you open to spirituality?
Yes! I love having discussions about the big picture, like what’s the meaning of life. I’ve studied the esoteric sides of Christianity, Judaism, and am now studying Vedanta. I welcome all spiritual paths and religions.
What is it like to be in a session with you?
Clients have told me they feel entirely accepted. They feel empowered and leave the sessions with hope and resilience.
Where are you from originally?
I’m a native New Yorker, where I spent the first half of my life, and then, I moved to New Jersey. I got tired of the cold, so I currently reside in Florida.
Cat or dog?
I like both. I love cats but can’t have any because my husband is allergic! So, we have a dog named Sprout, who is half Shitzu, half Bichon Frise, and is the love of our lives. She’s cat-like and only likes petting when SHE wants to receive petting. (Of course, I included her photo on my About page!)